USA Time Zone Map

USA River Map
This USA time zone map shows time zones in the U.S.

USA Time Zone Map Information

The United States contains six major time zones. Four divide the contiguous United States, plus Alaska and Hawaii. Eastern Standard Time (EST) is comprised of states from the East Coast to the Great Lakes; Central Standard Time (CST) covers the Gulf Coast to the Great Plains; Mountain Standard Time (MST) encompasses the states along the Rocky Mountains, and Pacific Standard Time (PST) includes the entire West Coast and Nevada.

Time Zone divisions are not always along state boundaries, which causes some states to be split between two time zones, such as Tennessee, Kentucky, and Indiana.

View more maps and information at Maps Of World

Connect with Us